Skip to main content

The Facilitation Impact Awards (FIA) honours organisations that have used facilitation to achieve a measurable and positive impact as well as the facilitator(s) who worked with them. More about FIA. 

Facilitation Impact Awards 2017


August 2017

Summary of results

In 2017, 14 submissions were received from 13 organisations:

  • 6 large businesses
  • 3 government organisations
  • 3 not-for-profit organisations
  • 1 small to medium business.

Volunteers evaluated the submissions using the following criteria:

The awards are non-competitive and all submissions that receive 70 points or more receive an award:

  • Platinum award—90 to 100 points
  • Gold award—80 to 89 points
  • Silver award—70 to 79 points.

Thirteen submissions received the threshold number of points required for an award, resulting in 3 platinum awards, 5 gold awards and 5 silver awards. Seven awards were given to large businesses, 3 to not-for-profit organisations, 2 to government organisations and 1 to a small to medium business.

Submissions and awards by IAF region are shown below.