Skip to main content

Global Flipchart #9

September 2017
| Issue #9

Online panel: Facilitation and friends - How different professions use facilitation to leverage their results

Wednesday, 20 September 2017 (All day)

Time: 09:00 PST | 12:00 EST | 17:00 GMT | 19:00 EAT

Have you ever wondered how related professions use facilitation and if they see it in a different light?

Well, now’s your time to find out! Join us as we explore how facilitation is used by project managers, visual practitioners, business analysts and agile professionals.

We’ll have panelists from all these areas who will contribute their experience to the conversation, including:

  • Arie van Bennekum, CPF - Netherlands
    Wemanity Group, Co-author of the Agile Manifesto
     
  • Jenny Trautman, CPF - United States
    President, International Forum of Visual Practitioners
     
  • Mara Svenne, CPF - Canada
    Business Analyst  - IAF Board
     
  • Karen Schmidt - Germany
    Over the Fence, author "Project Design - thinking tools for visually shaping new ventures"

We’ll hear how facilitation interconnects with their specific areas of business and how it adds value to their day to day work.

We will also discuss what specific challenges facilitation helps to solve and how it expands the reach of each of the those professions.

Save the date and register to receive the updates!

https://www.iaf-world.org/site/forms/registration-online-panel