Past IAF events

For IAF upcoming events, click here

Pages

London
Saturday, 7 October 2023 - 4:00pm (Europe/London)

It's back, the IAF Methods Library Carnival!!

Join us on 7th October 2023 to explore and learn how to dive into the IAF Methods Library to fetch methods, processes and tools in a fun way.

The IAF Methods Library has 500+ methods, processes and tools listed in there.

Click here for the IAF Session Lab.

08:00 PST Los Angeles | 12:00 BRT Brasilia | 16:00 BST London | 18:00 EAT Nairobi

New Delhi
Saturday, 30 September 2023 - 7:30am (Asia/Calcutta)

It's back, the IAF Methods Library Carnival!!

Join us on 30th September and 7th October 2023 to explore and learn how to dive into the IAF Methods Library to fetch methods, processes and tools in a fun way.

The IAF Methods Library has 500+ methods, processes and tools listed in there.

Click here for the IAF Session Lab.

Virtual
Thursday, 28 September 2023 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm (America/New York)
Chapter: 

Any facilitator knows that preparation is critical to a successful convening. Part of that preparation involves anticipating what you are likely to experience "in the room" and "contracting" with the group at the outset on the group process.

At this session, participants will share how they approach this important early stage a group session to effectively facilitate a productive group conversation.

To Register: https://www.meetup.com/new-york-city-facilitators-group/

 

London
Monday, 18 September 2023 - 10:00am (Europe/London)
Chapter: 

As part of 'rounding off' this year's global facilitation week, the IAF England and Wales chapter, Jane Clift and Hilary Topp are inviting people to reflect on 'the week that was'.

An opportunity to hear from others about the events they participated in and engaged with; and to encourage others and be encouraged in turn, through sharing stories and learnings we've taken from the sessions that have run this year.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Wednesday, 13 September 2023 - 8:30am to 4:30pm (Australia/Melbourne)

The Facilitation One Day Wonder is jam-packed with a line-up of wondrous facilitators engaging us in playful, exploratory group processes - all  on the theme of  'he Being of Facilitation - Holding the Bigger Picture.'

A a taster of what's on offer includes:

The Hague, Netherlands
Tuesday, 12 September 2023 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm (Europe/Amsterdam)
Chapter: 

In the Facilitation Week, IAF-Netherlands organizes an "on site", "face to face", meeting under the title "Facilitating Actually".. What actually is facilitation? How do you make it your own? How does facilitation actually become more common for meetings?

With Facilitation Week we want to draw attention to facilitation. On this afternoon we learn together how we can actually do that better. We'll use of the knowledge and experience contributed by you, the participant.

Agenda

-Receipt

- Check-in: "What kind of facilitator are you actually?"

Pages